Hot Italian Sausage and Shrimp with Asiago Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Really good--I used Johnsonville chorizo instead of hot Italian sausage and it went so well with the shrimp! Next time, I think I'll make a sauce out of sausage drippings, a little flour, half & half, and Cajun seasoning to finish it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Very tasty - I omitted the corn and tomatoes, but otherwise it's a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is very good. We are not fond of grits so I did this with Polenta. I doubled the cheese & the garlic for additional flavor. This was a company worthy dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Excellant! This was really good!I used the hot Italian sausage by Johnsonville and followed the recipe. I did add extra cajun seasoning (low salt) I am already planning on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
An excellent blend of flavors and textures. Upscale restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Climax, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was good. Substituted turkey sausage. We like spicy, so I increased the Cajun seasonings to one teaspoon and added a teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Next time, I will thicken the sauce and try it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEPTBTRFLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made this with Kohr's Spanish Rice instead of the Grits. It was amazing! Delicious! I would definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is very good. Dad can not do spicy so I used Mild Italian Sausage and it worked great. Followed the recipe except for the sausage and everyone commented that they really liked it. The only change I will make next time is to add more cheese to the grits. They lacked just a little in flavor. Overall, a great dinner that we will enjoy again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States