Hot Italian Giardiniera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
WOW! Can't say enough about this recipe. Out of this world flavor, easy to make, and puts the stuff in the supermarkets to shame. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Marshall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Wonderful!! Since I discovered this recipe a month or so ago, I've made 3 batches and can't seem to live without it. I cut the amount of salt down a bit and only put in 2 jalapeno peppers because I like the flavor but not so much heat but it's a great recipe. I like to take it in my lunch, snack on it, have put it on homemade pizza, and am looking forward to making Italian beef for sandwiches to have it on... If only I could find Gonnella bread here in Indianapolis...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Best ever, greetings from Denmark
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This recipe is awesome! This is the second time around using this recipe. I double everything and water bath can the giardiniera. I give it as part of baskets for Christmas!! Everyone loves this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This recipe is phenomenal. I am from Chicago and like my Giardiniera HOT! This recipe tastes so fresh that I eat it with a spoon. I put it on top of everything. Awesome!!! I did not use cawliflower because I didn't have any. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Not quite hot enough for me so next time I will add all the hot pepper seeds. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci bakopoulos
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe. I added more olives (and also califower) like some of the other reviews had stated, because that's my favorite. I love to eat this alone as a side,or on pizza, hot beef sandwiches, pancakes...just kidding. A very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammySue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I made this a few years ago and it's amazing. Kind of like Italian dressing with big pieces of vegetables. One note: if you use canola oil instead of olive oil it's less likely to solidify in the refrigerator. And oh yeah, it's great on just about everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Austin Riley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was pretty good. I made it for my Chicago born & raised husband & father in law who love this stuff topped on hot Italian beef sandwiches. It's not really what they top on Chicago beefs in Chicago, but close. My husband & I agree that to be authentic use Serrano chilis, not Jalapenos and don't use cauliflower. So I omitted the cauliflower and next time will use serrano chili. It also needs a tad of sweet. So I think I will use sweet cherry peppers next time too. All in all it was tasty and satisfied their craving for their Italian beefs. Makes a ton of it, so be warned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is the BEST! I eat it for snack sometimes and when I don't have any on hand, I crave it! I cut down on the olive oil. I use a 1:2 ratio for EVOO:vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! I made it exactly as stated, although I did half the recipe because I didn't need that much, then wished I had made the whole thing! Delicious on everything or as a little side to a meal. Great, great, will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Italian Giardiniera

A tangy, spicy pickled-pepper condiment for sausages and beef sandwiches.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States