Hot Irish Whiskey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by javaroot2
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Nice and simple. My husband enjoyed it as much as I did. I may try this with a bit less auger next time but overall very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Yes, this does the trick every time. I use honey instead of sugar. But, watch with these! They're too good! You might find yourself taking two sick days and finishing a liter of Jameson's (not that this happened to me ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
We went on a trip to Ireland last year and were treated to this drink by one of the locals. This is exactly how it was done right down to the spoon so, on authenticity alone, the recipe is perfect. They really are delicious and oh so comforting on a cold evening. Thanks for putting this out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I'm feeling absolutely crummy today and indulged in a little alcohol (I don't drink much anymore only because it messes with my blood sugars) in this drink because I just need to zone out and try to feel better. This was very good, most soothing and just what I needed. NOTE: I did not use sugar, I used one teaspoon organic honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
this is very similar to what we scottish call a toddy we take it if we have a cold or flu.This is really good but i still prefer our version,scotch,honey,cloves and boiled what!!!!!warning may make the opposite sex very attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khadz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I had this when I was under the weather in Dublin and it really seems to work. I tried this recipe at home when I had an ear infection and after a couple of glasses, at least I wasn't in pain anymore, and I actually did feel better in the morning. I'm firmly in the leave out the sugar camp of the Hot Irish Whiskey devotees, and I also add some extra lemon juice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CERAWALLACE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I'm mixed on this one. I really liked it & then I thought it tastes like lemon water. After a couple who cares?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Very tasty. These will definately sneak up on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States