Hot Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Easy to make. Love that honey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smigs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Mmmmmm..... this is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This has become a fairly regular item on our grill. Great balance of heat and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
What a dissapointment!! It took an extra 20 minutes to cook. I understand oven variances, but 20 minutes?? My oven usually cooks faster. So I was already perturbed, then tried this. Honey overpowered the hot. There was a slight hot aftertaste, but that's about it for flavor. I may try this again by making a dipping sauce out of the honey and hot sauce, and maybe I'll feel differently. Thanks for sharing anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Love hot sauce and honey but this recipe did not quite work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I think the reviewer from 9/26/2003 was right, the results of this recipe will vary a lot based on the style of sauce you use. We used Frank's Red Hot sauce, and followed the recipe exactly except we broiled boneless breasts instead of grilling whole pieces. I can't stand vinegary food, and with Frank's it wasn't too vinegary at all. Unfortunately, it also wasn't very spicy at all, it would be a good idea to marinate for a little while. This isn't our favorite recipe ever, but it's sure fast and easy, and can be part of a healthy quick dinner. It went really well with carrot and celery sticks and ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
We didn't care for this at all. It smelled like vinegar and so the sweetness and heat was lost. It's a geat idea though and I'm willing to wonder if our hot sauce was the wrong type to use (Tabosco brand) but we won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
Gave this a try last night for something quick and easy. Was definitely quick and easy, however, the flavour of just the hot sauce, pepper and honey on the chicken was just so so. Just coated the outside of the chicken and didn't make my family go "wow". Might try marinading it next time to see if that gives the meat a bit more wham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
The recipe for this chicken was just plain terrible. I made the recipe according to the directions and it smelled so much like hot sauce and tasted very much like it that I even doubled my honey. Even then the chicken tasted much like hot sauce will NOT make this chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
We really liked this recipe! Seems like the cooking time is a little too long, but we're not sure -- we're brand-new grill owners, and still learning. Sauce was delicious, I can't wait to use it on something else. Pork chops, veggie kabobs... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States