Hot Ham and Swiss Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Did not care for this at all. Very bland and greasy and people kept picking out the caraway seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I skipped the caraway seeds because I didn't have them. This was good, but greasy. My three boys ate it anyway in less than twenty minutes. The grease turned me off so I didn't eat more than a little spread on a Wheat Thin. I'll make it again for them, but next time, I'll break up a large loaf of pumpernickel or sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
DELICIOUS! Easy to make and a huge hit at my gathering. This will go in my "repeat" party recipes! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by showmefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TWEETIE147
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was very easy and great tasting. I used cornbeef instead of ham and placed it inside a bowl made from rye bread. Tasted just like a ruben sandwich. Will be making this on again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Great dip! I only used 1 tsp of caraway seeds & will probably only use 1/2 tsp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this as an appetizer for Christmas and everyone asked me to bring it back for the NYE party. This is great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this as an appetizer for Christmas dinner and everyone LOVED it. There was hardly any left! I left out the green onions and added more cheese and ham. It was really easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I've made this dip before and it was a hit! My family makes hot ham a swiss sandwiches baked in the oven and this dip tastes just like them. I did lessen the caraway seeds just a bit and had to use finely chopped regular onion, as I did not have green onions on hand. This is also delicious after it's baked and served cold as a cheese spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States