Hot Ham and Swiss Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I've made this dip before and it was a hit! My family makes hot ham a swiss sandwiches baked in the oven and this dip tastes just like them. I did lessen the caraway seeds just a bit and had to use finely chopped regular onion, as I did not have green onions on hand. This is also delicious after it's baked and served cold as a cheese spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this as an appetizer for Christmas dinner and everyone LOVED it. There was hardly any left! I left out the green onions and added more cheese and ham. It was really easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this as an appetizer for Christmas and everyone asked me to bring it back for the NYE party. This is great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Photo by TWEETIE147
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was very easy and great tasting. I used cornbeef instead of ham and placed it inside a bowl made from rye bread. Tasted just like a ruben sandwich. Will be making this on again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
DELICIOUS! Easy to make and a huge hit at my gathering. This will go in my "repeat" party recipes! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by showmefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Ommited the caraway seeds, used 1 tablespoon of regular mustard, served on sour dough toast in lieu of crackers. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This dip was a hit. Made exactly as written, but did only use about 3/4 tsp of the caraway seeds, and that was plenty. Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I did not have caraway seeds but followed the recipe other than that. This is SO yummy and addictive. It is a big greasy, but the flavor makes up for it. My hubby doesn't like cheesy things typically buy couldn't stop eating this. Great party food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum Yum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was really good, I have even made the dip and spread on wheat bread for hot ham and cheese sandwiches. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vemfinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States