Hot Ham and Swiss Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I skipped the caraway seeds because I didn't have them. This was good, but greasy. My three boys ate it anyway in less than twenty minutes. The grease turned me off so I didn't eat more than a little spread on a Wheat Thin. I'll make it again for them, but next time, I'll break up a large loaf of pumpernickel or sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I've made this dip before and it was a hit! My family makes hot ham a swiss sandwiches baked in the oven and this dip tastes just like them. I did lessen the caraway seeds just a bit and had to use finely chopped regular onion, as I did not have green onions on hand. This is also delicious after it's baked and served cold as a cheese spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TWEETIE147
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was very easy and great tasting. I used cornbeef instead of ham and placed it inside a bowl made from rye bread. Tasted just like a ruben sandwich. Will be making this on again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Great dip! I only used 1 tsp of caraway seeds & will probably only use 1/2 tsp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this as an appetizer for Christmas and everyone asked me to bring it back for the NYE party. This is great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
DELICIOUS! Easy to make and a huge hit at my gathering. This will go in my "repeat" party recipes! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by showmefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this as an appetizer for Christmas dinner and everyone LOVED it. There was hardly any left! I left out the green onions and added more cheese and ham. It was really easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I did not have caraway seeds but followed the recipe other than that. This is SO yummy and addictive. It is a big greasy, but the flavor makes up for it. My hubby doesn't like cheesy things typically buy couldn't stop eating this. Great party food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum Yum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This dip was a hit. Made exactly as written, but did only use about 3/4 tsp of the caraway seeds, and that was plenty. Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States