Hot Ham and Swiss Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
easy to make, great flavor but soooo greasy. Very unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Great served with sauerkraut rye bread from this site, see. (Would be good using corned beef instead of ham).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crawford, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was really good, I have even made the dip and spread on wheat bread for hot ham and cheese sandwiches. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vemfinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
this was really good when it was hot out of the oven but once it cooled down was too greasy for my taste. based on other reviews, i reduced the amount of caraway seeds to 1/2 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: Würzburg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is super yummy! I used full fat mayo and left out the seeds but did get the Flipside crackers which I must state are awesome. I bought the ham already cooked and diced since this was one of the quick meals I can make during busy weeks. Although this is supposed to be an appetizer of sorts, we ate this for dinner instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I did not have caraway seeds but followed the recipe other than that. This is SO yummy and addictive. It is a big greasy, but the flavor makes up for it. My hubby doesn't like cheesy things typically buy couldn't stop eating this. Great party food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum Yum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This turned out thick and greasy! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This dip was a hit. Made exactly as written, but did only use about 3/4 tsp of the caraway seeds, and that was plenty. Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Ommited the caraway seeds, used 1 tablespoon of regular mustard, served on sour dough toast in lieu of crackers. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Did not care for this at all. Very bland and greasy and people kept picking out the caraway seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States