Hot German Potato Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this last year for our Octoberfest Party and was asked to bring it again. I did make one mistake in the recipe,that I will repeat. I used 3/4 cups of cider vinegar and 1/3 cup of water. That was a great Oops. I also used red potatoes and left the skins on for ease of preparation. I kept it warm in my slow cooker. It was a perfect side for the brats the host served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This turned out very well despite the fact that I messed up on following the directions. I didn't change the ingredients though -- it was great and everyone loved it. Was a nice complement to my roast pork. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Delicious! I have made this several times and even told one of my friends to make it for his family. Everyone loves this. To make it more authentic, use beef broth instead of water. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Good flavor, but more specifics would definitely help. I made it without reading many reviews the first time. This is the second time... DEFINITELY use waxy potatoes. I tried russets the first time and they fell apart. Used white rose this time and they fell apart, too. I'll try reds next time, as well as not boiling for 30 minutes. And I agree with another reviewer that the sauce-to-potato ratio is low. I only used 7 small-medium sized potatoes with this batch, and had I used 9, there would not have been enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Great recipe! Very authentic! Triple sauce recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisacg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was great! Made some changes based in what I had on hand. Used both white and sweet potatoes, red wine vinegar and added a squirt of mustard to the dressing. I'll make this gain for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina McDougall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was a delicious recipe and different from normal potato salad. I enjoyed the mix of flavors and the dressing was spot on. I have to say I enjoyed this warm or hot versus cold. Thanks for a delicious recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was good - I halved the recipe, but still made about the same amount of bacon (what can I say, we love bacon!). I didn't read about how you were supposed to cook and slice the potatoes, until I already had them in the boiling water. Regardless, we enjoyed this and will likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Wonderful recipe! Made a lot so we had left overs which were great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Yum! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States