Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Lost my stand by hot fudge recipe and love this one! When you put it in the fridge it thickens. I halved the recipe exactly and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I thought this was a very good fudge sauce. I made this for my daughter's birthday, and everyone loved it. I did not have any trouble with the consistency. In fact, I used 3 cups of evaporated milk, just to avoid wasting the last 1/3 cup, and it still thickened nicely. In fact, after it cooled, if you scooped out a spoonful, it would hold that shape for quite a while. I think that boiling for the full 8 minutes while stirring is very important. I also used half semi-sweet chips, and half Ghirardelli double chocolate chips. Much better and easier than my previous recipe for fudge sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Easy , tasty, and made with ingredients most have in their pantry. I cut the recipe in half and made more than enough for our guests. I used Bittersweet chips. Yummy! Try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This recipe had good taste and we enjoyed it. Next time I will not use semisweet chocolate, but will go with bitter chocolate. It was too sweet with the chips and all the sugar. I will also add 2 t. of vanilla. I will keep this recipe, it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Yummy! I was craving a hot fudge sundae and this is the recipe I chose because I had all the ingredients in my pantry. Sooo glad I did! It's excellent. The only thing I changed was I used 1/2 semi sweet chips and 1/2 milk chocolate chips, only because I didn't have a full cup of semi sweet. Next time I will use all seni sweet chips.I love the thickness of it when it cools down. Perfect. Thanks for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was as delicious as it was easy to make. It kept in my fridge (glass jar) for weeks. Reheated portions as necessary, and it tasted fresh until it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This tastes sooooooo good. It is eatable off a spoon. Make sure to use high quality chocolate chips because they do affect the taste of the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazyforkookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made this exactly as written except I used 2/3 cup of regular milk. Even with the reduced milk, I was worried it would turn out too runny, but it thickened up beautifully after it cooled. Absolutely delicious, fudgy and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wow, this is awesome! I'm a milk chocolate fan, so I used half semisweet and half milk chocolate chips (Guittard brand). I cooked it exactly as the recipe said besides that change. It is the perfect consistency and has a great taste! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
YUMMY! I added a little half and half to thin it out a bit but it was delicious as written! So easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Confetti Fudge Bites

See how to make fun, festive confetti bites!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States