Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
Great taste, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Great chocolate taste, although I did substitute the semisweet chips with Ghiradelli double chocolate chips which gave it a deep chocolate flavor. I also cut back the milt to 2 cups for a full batch, and next time I may even do less...I like hot fudge pretty thick, although the 2 cups did not make it really thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quinn7679

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I used this recipe for Wedding Reception desserts and everyone wanted a copy. I over estimated how much we would need but it was eaten in no time at all!! It Tastes just like fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Absolutely divine! I halved the recipe, then cut the milk down to a little less than a cup to make it a little more "fudgy" than runny. We drizzled it over ice cream cake, but my husband kept sneaking spoonfuls to eat by itself. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spiceisnice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Incredible. Probably the best hot fudge recipe I've tried, and I've tried quite a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is the best fudge sauce. It is definitely delicious, perfect consistency, heaven on ice cream. I think I added a little less evaporated milk. I made half of the suggested recipe and only put in a cup of evaporated milk. So delicious! Easy to make. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Great! I made this as an ice cream topping when we fed 50 people at our house. There were many compliments. I had no need to thicken it since it was for pouring over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
excellent sauce! for myself, i used one 12 oz. can of evaporated milk and this recipe turned out absolutely perfect. it is essential to boil it for the full 8 minutes. you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was a great easy and quick hot fudge sauce. It turned out so yummy. I only added 1 can of evaporated milk and it seemed to come out to the right smooth consistency of sauce. I also used a whisk to get all the powdered sugar mixed in. It has a nice velvety texture! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
My kids absolutely raved about this recipe--"This is even better than Grandma's!" I consider that the highest compliment. It is wonderful & can be made in all kinds of varying amounts on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States