Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This recipe was very yummy! but very thin next time I make this I think I will use less evaporated milk.but other than that it was good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Liberty Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Great! I made this as an ice cream topping when we fed 50 people at our house. There were many compliments. I had no need to thicken it since it was for pouring over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
It tastes a bit like powdered sugar frosting made into a sauce, but cooking it softens that taste a bit. A quick sauce if you like powdered sugar frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is the best fudge sauce. It is definitely delicious, perfect consistency, heaven on ice cream. I think I added a little less evaporated milk. I made half of the suggested recipe and only put in a cup of evaporated milk. So delicious! Easy to make. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I used this recipe for Wedding Reception desserts and everyone wanted a copy. I over estimated how much we would need but it was eaten in no time at all!! It Tastes just like fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Chocolate is chocolate, right? Hence the 3 stars. But like another reviewer stated, this tasted more like eating melted semi sweet chocolate chips. I think I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasomomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Absolutely divine! I halved the recipe, then cut the milk down to a little less than a cup to make it a little more "fudgy" than runny. We drizzled it over ice cream cake, but my husband kept sneaking spoonfuls to eat by itself. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spiceisnice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This made a very good chocolate sauce, but I didn't think it tasted very "fudgy" and the texture is a bit off. It's a good alternative to store-bought sauce, but I might try some of the other recipes on this site looking for the perfect sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Great chocolate taste, although I did substitute the semisweet chips with Ghiradelli double chocolate chips which gave it a deep chocolate flavor. I also cut back the milt to 2 cups for a full batch, and next time I may even do less...I like hot fudge pretty thick, although the 2 cups did not make it really thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quinn7679

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I thought this was good, not the best I've had. (I thought it tasted a bit too much like the semi-sweet chips that are used to make it.) My husaband thought it tasted like "really good hot fudge" which is a huge compliment coming from him, he's a chocolate lover, so he knows. I just don't know what it needed, maybe a dash more salt?? oh, and I used a little less than 1/2 the called for evaporated milk, I made a full batch, and about 1 cup of milk was PLENTY, it would have been too thin if I would have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States