Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
to me this tasted like a thick fudgy pudding...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Made for PTP party and it was the most popular. Saved well in the ref. for months
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
So good! I used 5 oz of evaporated milk (all I had on hand), 1/2 c chocolate chips, 1 c confectioner's sugar, 1/4 c butter, 1/4 t vanilla and a few shakes of salt. My husband thought it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
It is not strong fudge flavour because only about half the chocolate chips needed. You can taste the icing sugar quite strongly. Only so-so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Mmmmmmm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very good and creamy. I think I will try some cream next time for the milky flavor, but this was good too. I added less than half of the milk because I am using it for a layer of an ice cream cake. I wanted the thick texture. I also only added a small fraction of sugar since I thought the chips were sweet enough. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Oh so good! Used 2 12oz cans of milk, and turned out fantastic. Served for sundaes. Brought home leftovers, and my husband ate 1/2 cup by itself! Super easy, super delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Heavy Cream works better. Evaporated milk doesn't taste good. But you need to cut the butter back 1/4 because of the fat in the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Sutton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
The best ever. My husband and kids say good bye store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Awesome! I made some modifications after reading others' reviews, used 2/3 cup milk and less sugar (about a cup less). I prefer a darker chocolate taste. Turned out creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is a really good hot fudge sauce. The consistency is thinner than a typical hot fudge sauce. And no nuts of any kind were added but for some reason it had a nutty taste to it. Whatever. It was very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States