Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Excellent. I served this over chocolate brownies & vanilla ice cream. As you only add a little cream at a time you can make it as thick or thin as you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Very easy and super yummy! We served it over caramelized banana splits and everyone raved. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was yummy. I did things a little differently. Instead of melting the chocolate in the microwave I added it to the cream mixture. I used the whole cup and it was not too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
yumm. this is very good. I did it a little differently though, using what I had. I used low fat heavy cream, salted butter and semi-sweet chocolate instead of unsweetened. I also used half a cup of sugar instead of a whole cup. The result was perfect, not too sweet. I also served it over brownies and vanilla ice cream. will make this again MANY times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fernanda Rios

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Very Good! I use this in my icecream cake! The middle layer! Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This is a perfect recipe; easy, delicious and impressive. I served it with pound cake and ice cream and garnished with sliced strawberries. Would also be perfect with cheesecake, brownies, whatever. Thanks Erin for a recipe that should be in everyone's file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Wow, this was great. I had first tried the chocolate sauce recipe by joan, but found it too thin. This is rich and thick...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
A good, in-a-pinch hot fudge sauce. I should've held back on the cream, maybe 1/4 cup, to give it a thicker consistency. True hot fudge sauce uses cocoa for a richer, more intense flavor, but it also take a long time to make and can get grainy when cooled. None of those problems with this recipe, and again this works well if you're pressed for time. Try to use a premium unsweetened chocolate for better flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I made this today for Hot Fudge parfaits....YUM. I used half & half instead of cream & only about 2/3 c. Thick, fudgy, gooey...just the way we like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This is the best fudge sauce I've ever tasted; husband and sons agree with me!! I didn't have any unsweetened chocolate squares on hand so I mixed 12 tablespoons of premium unsweetened cocoa powder with four tablespoons of canola oil and then prepared the rest of the recipe as written. Outstanding!! Never again will there be store-bought chocolate sauce in this house. I can't wait to try this with ice cream cakes and as a topping for brownies. My search for a truly delicious, rich chocolate sauce is now over. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States