Hot Fudge Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yum! I made this as a dip for fruit, and it was amazing. I've tried other recipes before, and didn't much care for them. This one is a keeper. And so quick and easy to make! I liked it as is, but for the kids I had to add some more sugar, it was too bitter for them. Next time (and there will be a next time!) I will try semi sweet chocolate, that might work better for the kiddos. This will be so good over ice cream, I can't wait to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Oh my goodness!!! This was the best chocolate fudge sauce ever! And by the way it serves way more than eight people depending how much sauce you like. I put mine in a cute jar and it is best if you store it in the fridge. Just heat up a little or keep it cool but before you do this give it a nice stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This fudge was really good. It was more of a dark chocolate but I had to substitute cocoa powder for the baking chocolate. I think I would like to try it with semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Followed directions exactly - except used half and half instead of heavy cream. Delicious. Hoping it keeps well - if it does we'll never buy the bottled stuff again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Super good recipe. Made it just the way it was written. Very creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
THE BOMB,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Very tasty! Rich and chocolaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Delicious and the only thing i changed was to use coconut sugar. turned out great and all guests and family loved it. Made it several times and always a favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Make sure you read the instructions...I melted the cocoa with everything in the recipe together, oh no...not good. But if it's done right, it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made this with unsweetened baker squares and it turned out well. The key is to put it on LOW so there are the slightest bubbles, and stir stir stir stir stir. The more you stir, the thicker it will get. It will separate from the butter oil the more it sits so stir before you pour. It seizes up on ice cream just like hot fudge should. I might put more heavy cream in it when I warm it up so it won't be so thick when the cold ice cream hardens it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starry Owl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States