Hot Fudge Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Would have given this 5 stars, but I tweaked the recipe a bit. I used 3 oz. semi sweet bakers chocolate, added 1/4 cup butter, and omitted the water. Added all ingredients to the double boiler and stirred with a spatula until melted. Once the chocolate completely melted, I used a whisk to make sure the chocolate was velvety smooth. Once it cooled, it was very thick and creamy! I remember having hot fudge sauce like this when I was a kid, and have never been able to find anything as good since...until now! Sooooooo good if you like really thick and creamy fudge sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Rose Nissen
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is AMAZING!!! My boys were (unknown to me) scooping it out of the jar with a spoon in a shoveling it into their mouths!!! I didn't add the water cause I like mine thick. I loved how easy it was to make. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rose Nissen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sleepy Eye, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was the perfect flavor for me. I loved it! So much better than store bought. I did add 2 Tb. salt and left out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Of all the hot fudge sauces I have made over the years, this is the easiest and "fudge-like" I have ever tried. I would recommend a high quality chocolate to begin with. It makes all the difference. Add a couple drops of peppermint flavor if you want something a Little different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is great!! Used butter and NO water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Loved this recipe! The fudge was smooth and delicious. Just be sure to monitor carefully how much water you put in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Fabulous! I'm never using store bought fudge sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
to perfect this recipe...skip the water and add 1/4 cup butter....the best!!! May want to thin on reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
It's important to use 2 total ounces of unsweetened chocolate. For the Ghirardelli 100% cacao bar that I used, that was 4 squares, not 2. This yielded rich, thick chocolate results. I did add some water, not the full 1/2 cup though. I put some of the sauce in another container and added some Grand Marnier instead of water for the adults - heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I had half a can of condensed milk I needed to use up and was thrilled when I stumbled upon this recipe. Made half recipe as directed (except only used about 3T of water) and I felt it was simply wonderful. Mine only took about 5 minutes from start to finish. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States