Hot Fudge Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I made this with 6 ounces of semisweet chocolate, reduced the water to 3 tablespoons and added 2 tablespoons of butter to it. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This is the best hot fudge sauce I have ever made! I didn't need to add the water. I have made it with both unsweetened and semi-sweet chocolate. Slightly different flavors--both excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Soda Springs, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This recipe tastes more like chocolate pudding than Fudge sauce. Water can be eliminated for a thicker sauce. Good recipe for kids, not for hot fudge sundaes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
I Made with no water and it was thick, creamy and everyone at my party was astonished it was homemade. The hot fudge brownie sundaes were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
A great quick and easy fudge recipe with minimal ingredients. I like to add coffee instead of the water for a great mocha taste. I also let is cool completely before storing in the fridge. It helps it from getting a grainy texture when reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I used more chocolate and kept it over the d.boiler longer for a thicker sauce and left out the water. This was awesome! Made Sunday's for T.G., it was a hit and gone quickly. Thank you so much for the great recipe. Now I known what to do with those cans of s.c. milk :) Yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
Great sauce! Not as fudgy as some, but still excellent and easy to make. I don't have a double boiler, so I just rested one pan inside of the other, sort of crooked. Worked just fine. I added only a very little bit of water to mine and it came out the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
I was disappointed in this hot fudge sauce. It was very runny and not very fudgy tasting. I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Very thin and not rich/chocolatey enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
IT'S GREAT! and so easy. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States