Hot Fudge Sauce from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is a solid, quick hot fudge recipe. (Nothin' beats making a true hot fudge sauce though with light cream, good chocolate, and sugar, though.) I thought it was too sweet as made, so I added a square of unsweetened chocolate. And, as I usually do with chocolate recipes, subbed coffee for the water (probably added about 3 TBSP of coffee). Made a huge difference in the chocolate-y flavor. As a side note I like dark, dark chocolate--80-90%. And, to combat the temp issues many note, I used a double boiler to cook it. (Made it easy to keep warm while waiting for brownies to finish, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Not as good as cooking a sugar based sauce. Consistancy more like pudding. Using chocolate chips eliminates the use of premium chocolate. On the plus, it's very easy to prepare and quick and better than most brought. Wegman's is much better, but homemade cooked with sugar and really good unsweetened chocolate is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Yummy, and I even used the fat free Eagle Brand Sweetened condensed milk instead of the regular! I did add a handful more of the chocolate chips since my husband thought it needed to be a little more chocolatety. We won't buy store bought anymore now that we can make this right at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
It didn't turn out as think as I wanted it to. Next time I may try with dark chocolate and without the added water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I made this for our ice cream social at work. Everyone loves it! I make it the night before and then put it in a crock pot so it stays warm. Yummy!!Sometimes I melt crushed almond joys in the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I wanted to drizzle fudge sauce on a cake that I was making and came across this recipe. It was very easy to make and came out great. Everyone commented that the fudge tasted good. I have extra left over and can't wait to try it warmed of course, over some ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is delicious hot fudge that I will definately make again. The only change I made was to use milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Excellent. The texture was nice and gooey after it cooled with the ice cream. We also dipped cream puffs in it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Words can't describe how perfect this sauce is. I am in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
MMMMMMMMMmmmmmmm!!!! I had a need for some chocolate sauce for the vanilla ice cream that was calling my name! I came across this, happened to have all the ingediants, and found Heaven on Earth! This is the BEST! (I forgot to add the water, so it is kind of thick). We put it in the microwave a serving at a time just until heated and more saucey than pudding-y. The family has declared...No More Store Bought Chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States