Hot Fudge Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Erin Bourque
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Bourque

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My kids love this so much that they ask for this as their "Birthday cake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was amazing considering what goes in it. So glad I ran across this so easy with limited ingredients and its sooooo good. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I loved it but sort of feel like something is missing. Would like to try it w/ coffee in place of water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe was in the 1952 edition of the Betty Crocker Cookbook. I have made it for over sixty years. It is a family favorite. I use pecans instead of walnuts, and I usually add a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Well, it was very good but we don't do the Walnut step, Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Oh my word! Excellent! I did double it since I knew we'd want leftovers so I baked it about 10 min longer. Also subbed boiling leftover coffee for the water as I have done in the past for similar recipes. A new favorite!! And it was just as good the next day, zapped in microwave with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This recipe is delicious, as well as quick and fun to make! I appreciate the way THIS recipe was written, with measurements given in step order, and accuratet to that step. When 2 T of cocoa powder is listed when it is actually used, and the 1/4 C of cocoa powder is listed later when it is used, errors are avoided. Beginning cooks make mistakes when TOTAL ingredient amounts are listed in the ingredients section. Experienced, 40 year bakers like I am appreciate breaking them down to make baking faster. ALL recipes should be written to facilitate the baker/cook's "mise en place" time! Unfortunately, americastestkitchentv.com uses the total ingredients method. I do so detest errors when I cook, and any site that saves me from the wasted time of figuring out a fix to a recipe that was badly written, or saves me the time I would waste in rewriting a recipe properly is my friend! Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II is one of those poorly written recipes. I rarely make baking errors anymore and they really annoy me when I do!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Super easy and delicious. My mom used to make a cake similar to this, but it was less gooey. This would have probably been better if we ate it immediately out of the over. Had noo complaints though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Benedict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watonga, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Really tasty. The only reason I gave it a four out of five is because, even with my habitual reducing of sugar, it was still too sweet for me. My tweaks: Reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and 1/2 cup. Added a teaspoon of vanilla to both parts. I will make this again, but might reduce the sugar a bit more and use milk for the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States