Hot Fudge Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I am now a superstar among my friends for discovering this dish, which we now make for almost every dinner party. Unbelievably easy and so so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I lost my original recipe for this. Thank you soooo much. With the price of eggs in my area this was great to have around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Good. Will use coffee instead of water next time as suggested in other reviews to richen the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was just okay. I added more cocoa to the cake part than called for, and it was still bland to my taste; meanwhile, the pudding part (the cocoa/brown sugar/hot water) was WAY too sweet. You could probably do with half the brown sugar amount and/or a pinch of salt to cut the sweetness. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemrslarge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Don't change a thing in this recipe! This is a perfect warm wintertime treat, or an anytime chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is a very good recipe, it has a nice "old fashioned" quality to it and it is v-e-r-y chocolately@ (How could it not taste chocolatey with a whopping 6 Tbsp. of cocoa powder!) Anyone who has left a review less than 4 stars has either A) Expected something with a more "commercial" taste or B) Done something wrong. I dusted the top with powdered sugar to "dress it up" a bit. I would have no problem serving this to guests, it looks pretty served in a small white bowl/ramekin with the sauce spooned over the top. Definitely a GREAT recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was in between bad and ok, i would never serve this to anyone. It needs something i even added vanilla, To me it was a waste of ingrediants, then it overflowed like a volcano in my oven so now my house smells burnt. Very easy to make so i gave it 2 stars but not worth the effort, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I followed the advice of others on the amount of water to add (1- 1/3 Cup), and forgot to add the vanilla. I'm going to try this again, as it's EXTREMELY EASY to make, but will have to add the vanilla. It was lacking something. Since this already has a lot of caffeine, I did not add the coffee instead of water. I think I will try it, and make 2 batches. One for the kids, and one for us. Either way, my kids scarfed this down in one sitting. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Easy and delicious recipe. I served it with vanilla ice cream and it received rave reviews at a dinner party. The top set like cake and the bottom was a gooey, fudgy sauce. I made a couple of changes to make it SUPER FUDGY: I used Hershey's Special Dark unsweetened cocoa for both cocoa measurements and increased the 2 Tbsp. to 3 Tbsp, added 1/2 C. semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1 tsp. vanilla, and used only 1 cup of liquid: strong, freshly brewed coffee. With all the dark chocolate and coffee in here I will probably be awake for days but I don't care; I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
i'm sorry but if i could give this recipe a point 5 then i would. it stuck to my teeth and i made it a one star recipe from a point 5 star recipe by adding chocolate ice cream..very dissapointed:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States