Hot Fudge Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I dont like when people judge a recipe, but make a million changes. but, i did it. i went with the reviews I read, and decreased the water to 1 1/3 cup, and added vanilla. I didnt have any instant coffee, so I used a packet of Hot Chocoate in. Awesome! It was nice and chewey on top, and a great hot fudge underneath. So Yummy when you dont have alot of ingredients on hand. I had one serving, and I think my husband has about 5! He is a chocolate snob, but apparently he loved it. Will definitely make again. So nice on a cold night when You NEED to have some chocolate. Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Ok, so a week ago I made the recipe as written, and gave it 1 star. Watery and dull tasting. Tonight I just made a ton of changes, and they bumped it up to 4 stars. Still not spectacular, but good. 1. 1/2 teaspoon salt 2. 4 tablespoons cocoa in batter 3. 1 teaspoon vanilla 4. 1/4 cup melted butter 5. 1/2 cup cocoa in topping 6. 1 1/3 cups hot milk instead of hot water over top. I just heated the milk in the microwave on high power for 2 minutes. If I make it again I think I will add 1/2 cup chocolate chips to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Absolutely fabulous! I was snowed in without eggs but wanted something sweet. It was perfect. I only added a little vanilla. It was not too sweet and super easy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very Yummy, very Yummy, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Sky, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is the exact recipe from my grandmother's 1950 Betty Crocker cookbook. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I loved this dessert! If you are a fan of rich chocolate, this dessert is for you! I enjoyed baking... and eating this yummy cake!! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Wow. Total disappointment. If you like the taste of unsweetened chocolate, then this will do the trick. The cake lacks depth, richness and any body whatsoever. I will not make this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This is delicious and just the thing for when you want a gooey treat. I added more butter to give it more oomph (4tbls) and use more cocoa as well. I also do the coffee instead of water thing, as many others suggest, and just add 1 cup. It is so so yummy, and very forgiving of these little tweaks. I often think of adding prune baby food to give it a rounder chocolate flavor, and you could obviously throw in some nuts or dates or something. I don't know how it works, but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This is really good! My teenage son requests it every year for his birthday cake. I double it and put it into a 9 X 13 cake pan. It doesn't make a very pretty presentation, but add a scoop of ice cream and you're near heaven! For extra chocolate flavor,we use Hershey's dark chocolate cocoa and I cut back on the water just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Didn't work for me. I mean, the texture and recipe came out, but the flavor was one-dimensional and too sharp. I think this recipe needs milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States