Hot Fudge Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
divine! added chocolate chunks and used 1 1/2 c coffee instead of water. Moist, dense, exactly a mix between pudding and cake. Only problem was the brown sugar hardened up immediately and was more of a crunchy topping...Not sure what i did wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I had way less cocoa powder than I thought I did when I started this recipe, so I had to make a major modification, which thankfully turned out to be wonderful. I used the cocoa powder for the flour mixture, but then for the brown sugar layer, I used a box of instant chocolate pudding, and a shy cup of brown sugar. I then topped with the hot water and baked per the directions... This turned out great, and I might make it again with my modification, altho I find it equally enjoyable when I follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Not nearly enough chocolaty flavor. And the consistency wasn't right either... not cake like at the edges, not pudding in the middle... an overall rubbery texture. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I cut sugar in half as I do with all other recipes here, but all the rest I did as instructed. Nobody actually commented on how you get 12 servings out of this, and which trick to use to cover 9 inch pan with the mixture. Neither happened in my case. I baked it for 40 minutes and there was no pudding part at all (except in that part of the pan that the dough mixture could not cover :))). Looked scary, tasted awful. Thanks God the ingredients were really cheap and nobody witnessed it :))). This goes out of my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larisagrujic
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Perfect comfort food. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I was happy to stumble upon this egg-free cake-like recipe however; after making and eating it i found that it seems to be missing something (i'm not sure what exactly). I did whip some sweetened cream and added dollops as needed to the servings of pudding cake and i like the dimension that it brought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This pudding on the cake was good but the cake honestly tasted fat free. Will not make again. Deff. needed rich ice cream with this to hide the taste of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer11203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was excellent; the only change I made was adding 2 T. of instant coffee granules to the hot water. This intensified the richness and was well-balanced by being served with huge dollops of freshly whipped cream and sugared strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solipsis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Prepared exactly as directed and came out great. Definately needs to be served with ice cream and whipped topping. Very RICH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I dont like when people judge a recipe, but make a million changes. but, i did it. i went with the reviews I read, and decreased the water to 1 1/3 cup, and added vanilla. I didnt have any instant coffee, so I used a packet of Hot Chocoate in. Awesome! It was nice and chewey on top, and a great hot fudge underneath. So Yummy when you dont have alot of ingredients on hand. I had one serving, and I think my husband has about 5! He is a chocolate snob, but apparently he loved it. Will definitely make again. So nice on a cold night when You NEED to have some chocolate. Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States