Hot Fudge Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Easy recipe for a quick chocolate fix. Instead of white sugar, I used Splenda which caused the texture to be a little weird. The cake tasted better as leftovers, heated up and topped with Cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Perfect recipe. Exactly what I was looking for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riceville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a great recipe! And despite the sugar, this recipe is relatively healthy. Beware! Do not use a round glass pan. I even used a 9.5 inch pan and it spilled over. But the Pudding Cake was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This smelled great while baking but unfortunately 45 minutes was too long. I pulled it out and it was burned beyond edible. I double checked my oven temp and that wasn't even a problem. I would suggest checking at 30 minutes. 3 stars for a good scent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Like the one I remember. Good, easy. I used brewed coffee for the water and it was good, but I didn't have one with just water to compare it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
easy, yummy with ice cream. I added 1 tsp vanilla and only 1 1/3 cup water...SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I don't usually care for chocolate, but this is really good. I calculated the servings down to 2 servings and made it exactly as the directions. I hope it comes out just as good with the full 12 servings. I will be taking it to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My mom used to make this out of the Betty Crocker cookbook years ago when I was a kid. I love it and have found that replacing the water with strong coffee and Baileys Irish Cream liqueur makes it even better with more depth, although it can be a bit on the sweet side. I also add about a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I was going to submit it, but mine is very similar to this. The only difference is that we use 2 tbsp shortening instead of melted butter and we usually add 1/2 cup nuts (optional) to the mix just before putting it in the pan. I love this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was just not good. I would definitely not add as much water as called for, but even without that, I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States