Hot Fudge Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This makes a fantastically rich,fudgey chocolate pudding. The only change I made was that I put in just under one cup of hot water, just enough to turn the sugar and cocoa layer liquidy and nothing more. The sauce that formed was rich and thick...just perfect for my tastes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
SO YUMMY. So quick and SO EASY! Will make again for certain. Kids loved this too and there was none left as with the chicken pot pie III!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
SIMPLY OUTREGIOUS !!!! added the hot coffee and i will make this recipe again and again i will just add more syrup cause i loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I don't know how to rate this recipe because I think I ruined it using coffee instead of the water. It seemed to make the dessert very bitter like eating unsweetened chocolate. Maybe my coffee was too strong. I made it the way I would drink it which is a little on the strong side. I am going to try this one more time, but with hot water instead of the coffee. Be careful of the coffee it was very strong and changed the taste of the recipe. It looked like it may be a good dessert that's why I am going to try it one more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Yummmmm. I used only 1 1/3 cups of water, and this resulted in quite a thick, rich sauce. I wouldn't use less water than that. I added about 1/2 teaspoon vanilla bean paste, I'd definitely reccomend it. Very moreish, I think I could have eaten the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Very nice recipe! I added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla, 1/2 cup of copped nuts, and 1/2 cup of shredded dried coconut to the cake batter. It was like an almond joy candy bar type taste.Served it with vanilla ice cream and drizzled the chocolate sauce over the ice cream, really looked lovely. Next time I will reduce the liquid to 1 1/3c and likely make a cup of that liquid coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VoodooKitty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Macclesfield, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Definitely a different twist on chocolate cake. I made the mistake of using sweetened cocoa in place of the unsweetened cocoa, and it turned out extremely sweet. The liquid around the bottom of the cake was also a little too runny for my taste, so maybe I'll try using less water if I make it again. Overall, however, it had a good taste and interesting moist texture that satisfied my chocolate craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Just like Mom used to make! Perfect comfort food, and quick enough to prepare for those hard-hitting chocolate cravings. I often scale the recipe down to three servings and bake it for 30 minutes in an individual-sized 21oz corningware dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
My family liked this but I felt it needed more cocoa in the cake part of the recipe, double or more. We liked it though, good recipe! I served it with sweetened whipped cream with a chocolate liquer in it...mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Very sweet very rich!! Tastes great and it has a unique texture... The cake part isn't as sweet as the pudding part but still good. Can afford to use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuVeLLe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States