Hot Fudge Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Very good recipe. I was looking for a 'different' chocolate cake and this is a nice twist. I used less sugar and still came out too sweet for my taste, but other than that it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
We have had this exact same recipe for years with one difference. We bake it in the microwave for 10-12 minutes on high. I also add 1 tsp vanilla and about 1/2 cup of whatever nut I happen to have on hand. This is perfect for when you are watching a movie at night and feel like something freshly made, sweet, and fassssst!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
definately a keeper - this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
We also have this recipe, I got this from my grandmothers depression era favorites. (She does have a note in the margins to add 1-2 Tbsp of instant coffee crystals to boost the flavor for when she only had half the sugar ration left that the recipe called for.) Definitely more of a cake with hot chocolate sauce on the bottom than the texture of a traditional English pudding cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Seemed to be lacking something in flavor. Maybe a splash of vanilla would have finished off the flavor. The overall texture was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Amazing. Sooo yummy. And it wasn't overly chocoaty, to the point of being bitter. I'm going to make this ALL the time now. Thanks. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This dessert was ok. the flour taste was very prevailant. On the other hand the texture was addicting. I'll probably make this again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This was awesome! I did change one thing: Instead of pouring hot water on top, I poured freshly brewed coffee. This made the cake have such a fantasic flavor. I can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This was very good, and easy to make too. My 10 yr. old daughter was able to make it with little assistance. I dont have a square pan, so we used an 8x11 rectangular pan, and it turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I made this at work today itturned out great. I took the advice on this page and used coffee instead of water.The staff and residents thought it was to die for!!.Thanks,J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States