Hot Fudge Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was nothing like the one my mom made growing up. I thought it was OK, but my family wouldn't eat it and I ended up throwing part of it away. I'll keep looking for one like Moms. Obviously a lot of people liked it, so if you have no expectations of the dish, you may enjoy it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWENSONL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
pretty awesome...i thought it wouldn't work but it did! I made it as an afternoon snack and it was gone long before dinner was ready...i cut back the water to about 1 cup...thanks for sharing the recipe! It's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Delicious! Hit the chocolate spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I made this recipe when some college going cousins turned up unexpectedly for Sunday lunch. I modified it a bit. I reduced the quantity of water to 1 1/3 cups and I added about 2 heaped tsp of instant coffee pd (Nescafe)to the hot water. The taste was great. My cousins loved it and cleaned up the bowl with relish. I thought the cake part was a little too chocolaty in taste.. but that is appreciated by a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This had absolutely NO taste of chocolate. All I could taste was sugar. So disappointing since the recipe was so easy to make with ingredients I always have on hand. If you are going to take a stab and make this recipe, I would highly suggest reducing the amount of water as my pudding never set up. It was very runny. Not a big deal to me if the taste was good, but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Delish and really easy! The cake is really dense and chocolate-y and the sauce is nice and smooth. I was a little disapointed with the flavor of the sauce, but it was still really yummy. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Very simple to make, I love that I can make something chocolatey with things I had already in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
The texture was good (I reduced the water to 1 1/3 cups like other reviewers) but the taste was horrible. Not only was it bland and not very chocolatey, there was a strange burnt taste but the cake was not even burnt! I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Really, really good. I was looking for a change from the recipe I usually use, and this hits the spot. I might use a little less water next time and maybe some vanilla to round it out a little more, but it's pretty wonderful as is, especially with a scoop of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This is sooooo good! I used brown sugar instead of white, lowered the water to 1 1/3 cup, and added a splash of vanilla. It's perfect with a little vanilla ice cream ontop and is just as good warmed up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States