Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very good. I was worried it wouldn't thicken after it came out of the over but eventually did. I agree with some of the other reveiws that it is too sweet. Even for me and I love rich foods. I would lower the amount of white sugar in the sprinkle mixture next time. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
It tasted okay but not really the recipe I was looking for. I will keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
the truly best chocolate cake ever!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
first off I forgot to add the extra (what was left over white sugar)but I added the 3/4C brown sugar for the hot fudge part and it was great with just that! I think adding that extra would have been over the top crazy sweet!!! Great recipe, I got worried it would run over my pan, so next time I'll try 2t baking powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I thought this cake had a nice chocolatey flavour, but it was quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Very good. I have made a similar recipe before, and this is just as good. Lots of yummy fudge sauce on the bottom. Don't make the same mistake I did... I only had an 8" pan, and it overflowed in my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWEEKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmetto, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Very easy and taste fantastic! the hot fudge was bubbling around the cake when 1st taken out. Yummy*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was just okay for us. The recipe is a good one - easy to make, works just as described, ingredients I had on hand. But the end result was just not something to our taste. Those who like very gooey, drippy fudgy desserts would probably love it! Just wasn't right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This was the first pudding cake I have ever made. It was easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fritch, Texas, USA
Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This recipe is really good, not as sweet as most hot fudge cake recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States