Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
OMG this cake was AMAZING. I did use freshly brewed coffee instead of water and added a dash of cayenne to bring out the chocolate. My children are the pickiest eaters on the planet. They cleaned their plates without complaint to get some of this cake. My husband was in heaven. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScratchCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This recipe is taste nice especially the liquid chocolate but the only thing that made me rate it 4 is because it too sweet. The sugar should be cut into 1/2 of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutegal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
One time when I went on a cruise i had this cake and fell in love with it when i made it I put it in the fridge that night and i brought it to school the next day my friends attacked!! they said I should open my own reasturant with this cake as my specail you better try it its amazing try it with vinallia ice cream it's the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is a good recipe, but very sweet. Not a flavorful sweet, but a Sugar sweet. Does that make sense? Not the one I'm looking for. Also...DEFINETLY use a 9x9 pan as stated!! I only had an 8x8 pan and it overflowed and I'm now cleaning my oven! That is my fault...the recipe says to use a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Woah! Make this if you are craving gooey chocolate! And be sure to put it in a 9x9 pan! I made the mistake of an 8x8 pan and the water overflowed and made a huge mess. I also added a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips in it, which it totally didn't need! Super rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessvdm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I added grilled banana's and fresh strawberry sauce to make it a "banana split" pudding cake. Spoon this over vanilla icecream if you want to totally blow the diet! So incredible, tastes like summer all year long!!! Plus, the kids get fresh fruit and less cake this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
very sweet and rich chocolate lovers dream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This recipe has been in my family for years. It's such an easy recipe, and it's great when you don't have much around the house. I've grown up with this cake, and I just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Just like my grandma use to make.... It's great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Good chocolate flavor. However, it was way too sweet and had too much chocolate "sauce." Next time I make it, and I plan to try it again, I will cut back on the sugar mixture that is sprinkled on top and use less water. It was a lot for a 9x9 pan. I placed it on a baking sheet, because my pan was so full, I thought it might overflow. It rose just to the edge of the pan. I would recommend serving this with homemade whipped cream (1 c. heavy whipping cream, 1 T. sugar and 1 t. vanilla whipped on high until soft peaks form) or vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States