Hot Fudge Ice Cream Bar Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This recipe was extremely easy and delicious. I had to make my own whipped cream which was a first. It turned out pretty good. I didn't follow exact quantities, but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This ice cream recipe is absolutely awesome- it was easy to make and looked great when cut into squares. This is something very simple and quick to bring to a gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Easy and awesome! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Oh my gosh! Tis is the most decadent ice cream cake you can imagine! Ands easy to make. It would be great to take to a covered dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This dessert has made it into my favourites folder (to make often) I am a big fan of ice cream sandwiches but dressing them up like this is even more heavenly. I didn't have chocolate syrup but used hot fudge sauce which I thinned with some cream. I also added chopped peanut butter cups between the layers for even more peanut buttery goodness and I finished the top layer with the fudge sauce first then the whipped topping. It looked gorgeous when I cut into it - like a layered cake. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was super yummy! Everyone liked it and it's a great easy dessert to make. I'm not crazy about the taste of chocolate syrup so I used milk chocolate instead...harder to spread but delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Made this for my daughters birthday. Everyone loved it. The grandkids thought it was the best. I liked it cause it was easy to make. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was good, but extremely rich! I think I would have preferred chopped toffee bits instead of peanuts, however, so I'll do that next time. I did follow other reviews and put the chocolate-peanut butter mixture before the whipped cream, and would definitely do that again! Be sure and let the individual servings thaw about 5 minutes before serving, otherwise, it's just too frozen to enjoy all the flavors. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My family loved this! I lined a loaf pan with saran wrap so dessert could be removed easily. Then I used hot fudge, caramel, and Heath bar pieces after each layer. Klodike ice cream sandwiches fit 2 1/2 on each layer. Rather than Cool Whip, I used real whipped cream sweetened with a little bit of sugar and vanilla and spread it over the top and down the sides. After chilling overnight, I removed the "loaf", sliced 1/2 inch pieces, and spread over the top fresh strawberries which had been macerated with a little sugar It was yummy and served 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I mixed fudge, and caramel instead of the peanut butter, and syrup. I also used crushed up Heath bar bits in place of the nuts because we are not fans of peanuts. This was HEAVENLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States