Hot Fudge Ice Cream Bar Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Excellent, excellent. Made exactly and just plain excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
YUMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
insanely rich, but delicious. this coming from someone who rarely thinks ANYTHING is too rich. perfect with milk or coffee :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sundman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is so good and very quick and easy. I've made this twice now and every time it gets rave reviews. I do spread the chocolate mixture over the ice cream sandwiches first, then the whipped cream top, with nuts and repeat the next layer the same way. Just seems to be less messy this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATDP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Always a hit. Always. I usually just buy 2 boxes of sandwiches and fill the pan up with as many layers as I can. Now that IC sandwiches are smaller than they used to be, the number may be off in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very good and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
So easy and good! I didn't buy enough ice cream sandwiches, so only had one layer and it was fine. I also didn't have a chocolate bar to make chocolate shavings, so I used chocolate chips and sprinkles to decorate the top. Not a gourmet dessert, but fast and difficult to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Great tasting and so easy!! I make the dessert in a large casserole dish and used peanut butter/chocolate and topped with crushed peanuts on half, and caramel sauce on the other half. Both were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison85
Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Amazing!! Made this for my sister's birthday per her request. Family and company raved about it!! One guest called his wife and compared it to an ice cream cake from Coldstone Creamery. A compliment for sure!! I did make a couple of changes to suit our tastes. I used chunky peanut butter and doubled the amount called for. We are peanut butter lovers!! I also omitted the peanuts and used chopped up Snicker bars instead. Definitely would recommend that you freeze overnight for a nice, solid texture, and that you pour the chocolate sauce over the ice cream sandwiches for easier spreading. The peanut butter makes this recipe so add plenty!! This dessert is a keeper for sure. Everybody was fighting over the last couple of pieces!! Will be making again soon:) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Every one else loved it... I thought it was good but not great, but can't complain about how easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States