Hot Fudge Ice Cream Bar Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is AMAZING!!!! How simple and easy. Will make again. My family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was the easiest and most decadent dessert I have tasted in a while . It can be put together so quickly especially for parties and tastes super !!! Thank you for this fab recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made this recipe for a dessert contest at work. I did a few variations as other people suggested.First I used 1 box (pkg of 12) of ice cream bars & put them in the bottom of 8x8 glass pan. Then I drizzled carmel syrup on top and then topped it with a layer of cool whip.Then after mixing the warm chocolate syrup & crunchy peanut butter together layered it on top.I then layered it all again but I added a layer of cool whip after the chocolate syrup mixture. After that layer I cut in half small reece cups and put those on top. I put it in the freezer overnight. Ready to serve the next morning.Very rich but good!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I have made this for almost everyone who has visited and it is always the rage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
OMGosh !!! Decadent and super delicious ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Couldn't be easier to make & is absolutely fabulous. Yes it is rich, nit a dessert you would want all the time but when you want to splurge this is a go to recipe. I put cut up pieces of mini reeses peanut butter cups instead of peanuts. I recommend you give it a try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
simple and oh so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Love this recipe. Cool dessert for a hot day. "Kids" (young and old) loved it... Another variation that we love is to crush Butterfinger candy bars and put between layers and on top of whipped cream in place of peanuts and peanut butter. We use several to get plenty of crunch and flavor. We then drizzle the chocolate syrup over top of whipped cream and drag knife through to make it pretty. Then add your crunched Butterfingers on top of that. Can also use the Neopolitan ice cream sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
My new Christmas Family Dinner dessert. Can make this weeks ahead. Most people never guess it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Excellent, excellent. Made exactly and just plain excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States