Hot Fudge Ice Cream Bar Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by HOLLY9000
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was an enormous hit at an office party I brought it to. I used a total of 16 sandwiches. I put down a layered, spread the natural peanut butter right on top, then drizzled chocolate syrup, then another layer of sandwiches and froze it in a Tupperware container. Just before I served it I turned it out onto a platter, iced it with cool whip and drizzled it with more chocolate syrup and crumbled butterfinger. I iced the sides of it with cool whip too, and you could not tell it was ice cream sandwiches. When you cut it, it looked like an intricate layered dessert. People went nuts for it, there was not a bit left. I even had people asking me where I bought it and others were like, "wow how did you do that?" It totally cracked me up knowing how easy it was. It took about 10 minutes, I made it right here in the office kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was an ABSOLUTE hit and will most likely become a birthday tradition. I made this cake for my husband and son who have their birthday on the same day and both wanted an ice cream cake. Instead of whipped cream in the middle layer, I used vanilla ice cream and mixed it with OMG clusters(chocolate, toffee and almonds clusters)and mini rolos. For the top layer, I used vanilla ice cream and whipped cream (about 1/2 and 1/2) and mixed crushed oreo cookies to it. I did drizzle chocolate and caramel sauce on top when serving it. This ended up being crazy rich, so you might want to do modification to only one layer, unless your crowd has a sweet tooth like mine. Thanks for this GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is AMAZING!!!! How simple and easy. Will make again. My family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was the easiest and most decadent dessert I have tasted in a while . It can be put together so quickly especially for parties and tastes super !!! Thank you for this fab recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made this recipe for a dessert contest at work. I did a few variations as other people suggested.First I used 1 box (pkg of 12) of ice cream bars & put them in the bottom of 8x8 glass pan. Then I drizzled carmel syrup on top and then topped it with a layer of cool whip.Then after mixing the warm chocolate syrup & crunchy peanut butter together layered it on top.I then layered it all again but I added a layer of cool whip after the chocolate syrup mixture. After that layer I cut in half small reece cups and put those on top. I put it in the freezer overnight. Ready to serve the next morning.Very rich but good!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I have made this for almost everyone who has visited and it is always the rage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
OMGosh !!! Decadent and super delicious ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Couldn't be easier to make & is absolutely fabulous. Yes it is rich, nit a dessert you would want all the time but when you want to splurge this is a go to recipe. I put cut up pieces of mini reeses peanut butter cups instead of peanuts. I recommend you give it a try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
simple and oh so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Love this recipe. Cool dessert for a hot day. "Kids" (young and old) loved it... Another variation that we love is to crush Butterfinger candy bars and put between layers and on top of whipped cream in place of peanuts and peanut butter. We use several to get plenty of crunch and flavor. We then drizzle the chocolate syrup over top of whipped cream and drag knife through to make it pretty. Then add your crunched Butterfingers on top of that. Can also use the Neopolitan ice cream sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States