Hot Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Wonderful! I served this to the extended family, and it was a huge hit. I have been eating the leftovers-only in existance because I doubled the recipe-all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizajane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This is a GREAT potluck recipe to bring somewhere. I took it to my Mom's Club (about 50 moms) and it was a big success. Everyone was asking for the recipe. I am not sure why anyone wouldn't like it. It tastes exactly like a wonderful warm fruit pie without the crust. It is also actually pretty healthy! (Well, there is some sugar due to the canned fruit). The only thing I added was canned pears because I thought it would make a nice addition the other fruits. I really loved this recipe and would make again! I think it would go great over pancakes! If you are looking for a really unique recipe with great flavor try taking this to your next outing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I made this for 60 and it went over very well. I used it as a side dish with chicken pot pie. The different flavors were great! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Hot and spicy comfort food. Easy to prepare--I fixed it for a large group and all ages loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMOM247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This recipe is excellent; however, my sister-in-law is a celiac and cannot have glutens which are found in the pie filling. Simply use maraschino cherries. Drain the cherries and add to the fruit, reserving the liquid. Add 1 tablespoon corn starch to the drained liquid, mixing well and add to the fruit for thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I tried this recipe for our church potluck and it was a hit! I put it together at home and plugged in the crockpot and let it cook during the service...couldn't have been easier. Next time I need to double the recipe so we don't run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Served this dish with brunch. Perfect addition! Easy and very comforting. Will definately keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
tasted bad, smelled wonderful. Kids and husband wouldnt get near it. Maybe I made it wrong? sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I enjoyed this. I brought it to a potluck and was asked for the recipe. It was very easy and stayed nice and warm in the crock pot. I will keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
I thought this recipe was great! It had wonderful flavor and texture...a real comfort food! It got great reviews at a family gathering. Will definitely make again. May drain pineapple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States