Hot Feta, Artichoke and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was really yummy! I halved the recipe and added a clove of garlic, and ground pepper. I also added some monterey jack cheese as I had some that I needed to use up. This dip looked great, and it would look like a great Christmas-style dip if spinach was added. Personally, I would add a little less feta and more stringy cheese next time, but if you're a feta lover, go ahead and make this recipe as is. You won't be disappointed! UPDATE: Since I made this one for myself I wasn't able to eat the whole thing. I put the leftovers in the fridge and re-heated them the next day or two. It actually tasted better. Next time I make it, I'll assemble the ingredients and let it sit together for a couple of days. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Following the original KraftFoods recipe, I use a jar of diced pimientos, and a generous tablespoon of minced garlic. For presentation's sake, I also change the oven setting to "broil" for a minute or so, to brown up the top. Always a hit at holiday parties with woven wheat crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made this for our Christmas Eve party. It looked festive with the red peppers and green artichokes. I substituted a 12 oz. jar of marinated artichokes, drained and chopped, to give more flavor. It was a big hit. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I am sure it will be a family favorite for years to come. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was really good, I added some leftover creamed spinach that I had and it turned out perfect! Served warm with french bread and crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
the only addition I added was garlic powder Everyone really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Great! My boyfriend loved it and will definitely make again. Although the recipe was a bit salty and rich for my taste ( i'm not huge on mayonnaise so thats probably why) but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was excellent and the only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is due to the fact I made a few modifications. I replaced the mayo (not a fan) with light sour cream, reduced feta to one cup, adding one cup of mozzerella instead, added one large crushed garlic clove, fresh ground black pepper, and instead of just parmesan, I used a parmesan/romano/asiago blend. I also broiled it for an additional 5 minutes to crisp up the top. Served with pita chips. I think next time I might add jalapeno to give it some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I baked it for a little longer and it was so good! We couldn't stop eating it! I also exchanged the mayo for sour cream, and used half feta and half shredded mozz cheese and it was so creamy and cheesy, a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
yum yum .....................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was so great! Usually i do just Artichokes mayo and parm but this was awesome. I did take 1 cup of the feta out thought it would be too much yum yum yum is all i have to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States