Hot Feta, Artichoke and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I followed other's reccomendations and used 1/2 c mayo (lowfat) and 1/2 c sour cream (lowfat). Also, I only used 1 c feta and 1 cup italian blend shredded cheese. It was fantastic, everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I liked this a lot, but some people felt it was too tart so I added cream cheese and then everyone enjoyed it and asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made this today, great as a dip and extra mix used with phyllo sheets to make little pockets, very tasty as a crunchy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robertson6996

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was a big hit. I might add more roasted red pepper next time to give it even more flavor. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Phenomenal!! I wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I am definitely keeping this one! Only thing I changed was to add some pepper. I think it would be very nice with Asiago cheese along with the parmesan. It is pretty expensive to make, what with the 2 cups of feta and the roasted red peppers, etc. I used fresh shredded parmesan as I don't think the finely grated "powdery" kind would be the same at all. This makes a large amount of dip, but cost me almost $20 to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Chittick Robichaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was amazing!! I couldn't stop eating it. I threw some frozen garlic naan in the oven for a few minutes to let it get a little crispy and then served with the dip. It was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Unreal! I loved the red peppers instead of the usual spinach. really good served with french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was so very easy and very tasty! I severed this with simple Townhouse Topper crackers and everyone said it was very good. Super easy but a little on the expensive side for an appitizer. The artichokes, feta and roasted red peppers are somewhat pricey ingrediants. Still for the time saved on a good recipie- it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States