Hot Feta, Artichoke and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
YUM! -- not your average artichoke dip! Loved the red peppers in it. Mine came out a little "looser" then I'd like, but I did half mayo/half sour cream, so maybe that's my fault. I used just a bit less feta and added mozzerella for a cheesier end result. I'd still do the mayo/s.c. combo next time, but possibly use a bit less of it and add extra mozz. for a thicker dip. We had it with pita chips, crackers and fire roasted tomato triscuits. Yum Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This just didn't really do it for me - guess I didn't like the combo. I followed exactly except I substituted 8 oz cream cheese for the mayo. I know from experience that I hate a large amount of cooked mayo. I didn't find the 2 cups of feta overpowering at all; I almost forgot it was in there. I think you could easily use the 12 oz jar of roasted red peppers to give it more flavor. I had a friend over for appetizers and he didn't really eat much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Absolutely amazing. Fast, easy and a crowd pleaser. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Very tasty. If you like thing hot, don't be afraid to add a few chopped jalepenos as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Thought this was a great base dip and love the primary ingredients. Yum. I reduced the cheeses by half and added some minced garlic. I served it with pita crisps at a party and everyone loved it. Smelled heavenly warming in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very good. Did sub sour cream for the mayo. Will definitly make this one again. Will try marinated artichoke next time. Will update again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This dip is excellent!! I cant even count the compliments I received when I served it at a party recently. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My husband and I decided to spend our first night of marriage at home, with a homemade meal- just the two of us...and we made this as a small appetizer---how fantastic!!!! We could not stop eating this! We ate it wit flatbread crisps- FANTASTIC!! 5 stars for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This dip was amazing! I doubled the recipe and added 2 cloves of minced garlic to give it a little extra kick. This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maribeth721

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States