Hot Dog Roll Up Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Definitely cheesy and easy as the recipe states - my niece loved it and it was a nice change from the regular 'ol hot dog in a bun. I just don't know why kids love hot dogs so much but if you can think of a creative way for them to eat them - why not? All it needed was plenty of ketchup for dipping and she was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I like to wrap a tortilla around a hot dog or sausage, secure with a toothpick ,spray with no-stick spray, toast in a skillet then enjoy with honey mustard:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Family loved them. Make sure y ou use 6" white flour tortillas. I used 10" Whole Wheat and I think it would have been better the other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This is great! A better alternative to hot dog buns. I use spinach flavored wraps, something I usually have on hand. This couldn't be simplier for a lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sovanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I used to love these as a kid.... still do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I didn't like this as much as I thought I would. The hot dog bun is still the best way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
After an extremely busy day at work, I needed to scarf something down ASAP just to get something in my stomach. This fit the bill perfectly- super fast, tasty, and filling (I had two). This is a keeper for the emergency "gotta eat something NOW" days. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Thanks! This was a nice change from a hot dog bun. I used swiss instead of American.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Yummy! It was tasty and so easy to make... I'll definitely eat this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
One of my kids took it apart and ate the hot dog and tortilla seperate the other one dipped it ketchup. I will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States