Hot Dog Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Adorable! I also made "octapus" hotdogs by making several slits starting about a quarter of the way down the dog. Once in the boiling water the "legs" will curl up slightly. Nestle on top of a bowl of mac and cheese for a cute presentation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Very cute recipe! I also make an octopus out of hot dogs and sit it on "blue"(just a drop of food coloring) mac and cheese. The kids LOVE this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was so cute! My little girl just ate it up (and so did I!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I am rating this a 5 for the sheer adorable-factor! A hot dog is a hot dog, but this makes it fun to eat. I am going to make these today for my 2 boys, and I know they will go nuts, as they were fans of the octopus as well. Another thing we do in our house is slice them, add a little ketchup and mustard on top of each one (like a sushi roll), and serve with chop sticks! Also a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Cute idea. Not enough of us play with our food! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Easy peasyand the grandkids love them. They asked for them at a restaurant but I told them they only get these at grandmas (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Awesome idea, lots of smiles all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I gave my two year olds the giggles with these and once my daughter got over the fact that no, dressing your hot dog up in doll clothes is not allowed, she and her brother had a great time eating them for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calabash, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ho Ho Kus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
TOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!!! So easy and a big hit with my daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Very cute, I run a daycare and the kids love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States