Hot Dog Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
So so so easy and it thrilled my kids. I had a bunch of leftover weenies with no buns, so needed something that wouldn't require the buns. This was a perfect way to use up the extra weenies - I threw them on top of a batch of mac and cheese. Kids got a kick out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
My son loves hotdogs like this! There is also a way to make Octopus dogs which he liked as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
My grandson loved this so much that he had to FORCE himself to eat it! He just wanted to look at it and laugh. Very clever and creative idea! A great way to make mealtime fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
My 11 year old thought these were really cute and enjoyed eatting them. He told me to give them 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
5 Stars for creativity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Giving these a 5 because they are so simple and fun. I don't even have kids but had a blast with them. For the head, I cut off the top of another hot dog and attached it with a toothpick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
ok too cute and a good way to make a hot dog not look like a hot dog i used ballpark franks and less cheese served on a bed of mac n cheese and ants on a log on the side. they liked it. ants on a log=celery with pb and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I gave my two year olds the giggles with these and once my daughter got over the fact that no, dressing your hot dog up in doll clothes is not allowed, she and her brother had a great time eating them for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calabash, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ho Ho Kus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
What a cute way to make a boring meal fun! My 3 year old LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I am rating this a 5 for the sheer adorable-factor! A hot dog is a hot dog, but this makes it fun to eat. I am going to make these today for my 2 boys, and I know they will go nuts, as they were fans of the octopus as well. Another thing we do in our house is slice them, add a little ketchup and mustard on top of each one (like a sushi roll), and serve with chop sticks! Also a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States