Hot Dog a la Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I give any recipe 5 stars that tastes great and is so easy. My dh loved this dish. I did carmalize some onions and put those in the all beef dinner dogs I used along with Cheddar cheese. Covered them with potatos and covered the potatoes with cheese at the end of baking time. Which I left them in the oven for 25 minutes. My husband said don't change a thing these are great just this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I made this a few weeks ago, just looking for something different to do with some leftover mashed potatos. Everyone loved it! In fact, my son loved it so much, he requested it for his birthday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This was one of the WORSE things I have ever tasted. I made it EXACTLY like the recipe called for. My husband took one bite and had to spit it out...my son wouldn't even touch it...I couldn't even stand the smell. We tried to give it to our dog but even he wouldn't eat it. We went out for dinner. Think twice before trying this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
These were fantastic! I used mashed leftover baked potatoes and a combo of monterey jack and cheddar cheese on top. So good! My husband and kids requested this the very next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
so easy to make and change according to tastes and prefrences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I did not care for this. I think it would be better with polish sausge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I've made this a couple of times - it is really good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
AKA "Poor Mans' Steak" It is surprisingly good. I use all beef dogs or have even tried it with hot sausages for my husband's liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
It was a pretty good recipe, and I do not ordinarily like hot dogs. The roommate, loved it! And my sheepdog wanted his own little sheepie too, but we humans ate them all. I used shredded cheddar on top and before I put them into the oven, came out bubbly and good. I might try a little garlic in my instant potatoes next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
I loved this recipe when I was younger. The only difference was my mom wrapped the hot dog in bacon. Sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States