Hot Dog a la Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Great for kids, I do an in home childcare and they LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I made this thinking that my boyfriend would like this since he's a fan of both mashed potatoes and hot dogs. He asked that I not make it again. When I asked what he didn't like he said that the combination just wasn't good. He scraped the potatoes off & ate them seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZZY-OOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I hadn't thought of this dish since childhood. The minute I read it I could recall the crispy potato "skin" baking these created. Thank you for reviving a great comfort food from my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
These were filling and tasted good. My kids liked them ok. Something different to do with hotdogs. I added some garlic and pepper to my potatos and also used cheddar cheese. We will make them again. Great for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cimarron, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
My mom made these for me when I was a kid. Sometimes she would add tomato sauce over the top just to be different and we loved them every way she came up with. My ex-husband didn't like it as well as I, so I added a little mayo to the potatoes for a slighty different flavor. I do this to mashed potatoes a lot( I guess it is a southern thing), anyway my ex devoured them after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I give any recipe 5 stars that tastes great and is so easy. My dh loved this dish. I did carmalize some onions and put those in the all beef dinner dogs I used along with Cheddar cheese. Covered them with potatos and covered the potatoes with cheese at the end of baking time. Which I left them in the oven for 25 minutes. My husband said don't change a thing these are great just this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I made this a few weeks ago, just looking for something different to do with some leftover mashed potatos. Everyone loved it! In fact, my son loved it so much, he requested it for his birthday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This was one of the WORSE things I have ever tasted. I made it EXACTLY like the recipe called for. My husband took one bite and had to spit it out...my son wouldn't even touch it...I couldn't even stand the smell. We tried to give it to our dog but even he wouldn't eat it. We went out for dinner. Think twice before trying this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
These were fantastic! I used mashed leftover baked potatoes and a combo of monterey jack and cheddar cheese on top. So good! My husband and kids requested this the very next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
so easy to make and change according to tastes and prefrences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States