Hot Curried Tuna Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I make mine pretty much the same way but try this: substitute 1 T of mustard for 1 T of mayonnaise. Cuts down on fat and calories and adds more flavor. I double the curry, add parsley, and use lime instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Yum! Hubby liked it, too! Served with a slice of tomato between tuna and cheese. Side of sliced oranges. Yum, yum, yum. Super fast dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Not great not bad just eh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
awesome. i do not et mayonnaise so i substituted it with veginaise, and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Awesome! I just had some Pepperjack on hand and it worked out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ehardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Absolutely love this! Didn't use celery, because I didn't have it on hand. We made ours open-faced on bagels in the toaster oven, and they were wonderful! Toasted the bagels before topping them with the curried tuna and cheese, and then broiled for 2 minutes. My 11 year old loved it,too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Better than expected. Easy and tasty as described. Watch your broil time, mine started to burn after 2 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I substituted sour cream and a splash of olive oil for the mayo to make it a little healthier and this was sooooo delicious! I will make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
So easy and SO good. I am a big fan of tuna sandwiches and this is a great twist to spice them up. I really loved the notes of lemon in this. To me, this really makes it and is great with the curry. I did add a little bit of zest in addition to what the recipe called for. I also used a little (but not much) more curry than what the recipe called for. Rather than sliced cheese I grated it into the tuna mixture but other than those minor changes did the exact recipe. I loved it!! I made it for a party but it is so easy it's perfect for a casual lunch for one as well! Also, it was seriously kid-friendly-they could not get enough of this! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These are a tasty, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States