Hot Curried Tuna Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Excellent! I could eat this all the time. We didn't heat ours, we just served it in pita bread with a little lettuce. Wonderful!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was one of those recipes I kept talking about the rest of the night. I used fat-free miricle whip instead of mayo. I didn't have English muffins, so I used French rolls instead. I used mozzerella instead of cheddar, but left everything else the same. These would make a great appetizer, but my husband and I had ours as a snack. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This is a wonderful, tasty recipe. I love having these for a snack and it's so quick and easy. I use swiss cheese instead of the cheddar just because I love swiss cheese. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNISTAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I am married to the most critical man in the world, and he went crazy when I served him this for dinner one night. Begged me to tell him what all was in there because he wanted it every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very tasty and simple tuna melt. Since I'm off dairy I used soy cheese on top, and still really enjoyed this. Next time I'll add toasted walnuts/almonds for some crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Very good! The flavors compliment each other nicely, and there is a great contrast of textures. Apart from adding a little more mayo, I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks, BajaTheCat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I really like these; I've made them multiple times. Great light lunch or dinner. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
We loved this. Added some extra curry because my family loves the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was a wonderful change from normal tuna melts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ViciousBleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Narragansett, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
Yummy! Great family movie night fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONIQUEWS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States