Hot Curried Tuna Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Excellent! I could eat this all the time. We didn't heat ours, we just served it in pita bread with a little lettuce. Wonderful!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This is great if you eat tuna sandwiches a lot and want a change. I grilled mine on the George Foreman Grill (if you don't have this tool, GET IT! You can make everything on it in such a short amount of time). I used Ezekial Bread which is harder bread that i dont care for unless it is used as a melt. Serve apple slices or celery and peanut butter with this recipe :) Its awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
We loved this. Added some extra curry because my family loves the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very tasty and simple tuna melt. Since I'm off dairy I used soy cheese on top, and still really enjoyed this. Next time I'll add toasted walnuts/almonds for some crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was a wonderful change from normal tuna melts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ViciousBleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Narragansett, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Love this easy and very yummy recipe. I followed it almost exactly with the exception with I used toasted wheat bread. Was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ahmilya
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This is a great sandwich! You could do a lot of different things w/ this recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Very good! The flavors compliment each other nicely, and there is a great contrast of textures. Apart from adding a little more mayo, I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks, BajaTheCat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
this was an amazing idea i used a LOT more curry, and i don't like celery or onion, so i added: (all to taste...i don't like measuring) green tabasco sauce 21 seasoning salute california garlic powder mccormick seasoned salt fresh ground black pepper diced manzanilla olives (with pimento) shredded cheddar cheese (to the tuna mixture) hot mustard (just a touch) pepperoncini juice (just a touch) and this wonderful seasoning blend called natures seasons then i sliced up some gourmet pesto white cheddar and hot colby jack and popped it in the broiler it came out FABULOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This was pretty good overall. I used whole wheat english muffins. If you like curry, you'll probably want to add more than the recipe calls for, as there just seemed to be a hint of curry on the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States