Hot Curried Tuna Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Excellent! I could eat this all the time. We didn't heat ours, we just served it in pita bread with a little lettuce. Wonderful!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was one of those recipes I kept talking about the rest of the night. I used fat-free miricle whip instead of mayo. I didn't have English muffins, so I used French rolls instead. I used mozzerella instead of cheddar, but left everything else the same. These would make a great appetizer, but my husband and I had ours as a snack. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This is a wonderful, tasty recipe. I love having these for a snack and it's so quick and easy. I use swiss cheese instead of the cheddar just because I love swiss cheese. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNISTAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very tasty and simple tuna melt. Since I'm off dairy I used soy cheese on top, and still really enjoyed this. Next time I'll add toasted walnuts/almonds for some crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I am married to the most critical man in the world, and he went crazy when I served him this for dinner one night. Begged me to tell him what all was in there because he wanted it every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
We loved this. Added some extra curry because my family loves the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Very good! The flavors compliment each other nicely, and there is a great contrast of textures. Apart from adding a little more mayo, I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks, BajaTheCat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
So easy and SO good. I am a big fan of tuna sandwiches and this is a great twist to spice them up. I really loved the notes of lemon in this. To me, this really makes it and is great with the curry. I did add a little bit of zest in addition to what the recipe called for. I also used a little (but not much) more curry than what the recipe called for. Rather than sliced cheese I grated it into the tuna mixture but other than those minor changes did the exact recipe. I loved it!! I made it for a party but it is so easy it's perfect for a casual lunch for one as well! Also, it was seriously kid-friendly-they could not get enough of this! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I really like these; I've made them multiple times. Great light lunch or dinner. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was a wonderful change from normal tuna melts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ViciousBleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Narragansett, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States