Hot Curried Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Yum! I made this exactly as written and it was very delicious with ham dinner as a side . We then used the leftovers the next day at breakfast over waffles w/whipped cream. The only thing I will change next time is add more pears because they were our favorite. We will be using this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great but I will add a little less sugar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very good. Better 2 or 3 days later. I upped the curry to 3 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
We had this as part of our Christmas breakfast - wow, absolutely wonderful! The cherries are the best part. I'll be saving this as a Christmas staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
We found this recipe when searching for a ham and curried fruit recipe - how lucky can you get? It is very, very good. We used the basic concept but used canned cherries and peach slices with fresh pineapple and pears. We cooked the pears in their skins so that they wouldn't fall apart. We used a lot more curry powder than in the recipe because we like HOT curry. We cooked extra curry in juice and added it a bit at a time until it was right for us. This is a keeper and will be used regularly. Thanks for the recipe Maryellen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
We served this for our Health Fair this year, we are always looking for something different. We did serve the sauce from a crockpot over chilled fruit, however, and it was wonderful that way. We ran out of the fruit mixture, so ran to our facility kitchen for a gallon of pears. They were wonderful with the sauce, and an extremely easy way to go. Thanks for a great recipe and crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Great with ham, everyone loved it. I baked the night before and reheated. Even more flavour and the curry matured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I have made this recipe for several years at holiday time. My family loves the curry in this unusual dish. Additional hints--don't bother if you are going to use margerine. I add 2 bananas. Use up to 4 tsp of curry, depending on strength of the curry. I cover and refrigerate 24 hrs ahead. Have also added handfuls of raisins or craisins and fresh pineapple when it is available. Fruit or curry haters try it--you will enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anomar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This recipe is Delicious! I was served it for the first time yesterday and simply cannot get enough of it. It sounds weird and I never would have picked this recipe to try on my own but it's well worth it. It is like eating the filling out of a holiday pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This is a very nice recipe. I added more spice and less butter. I also like it better with fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by av8orgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States