Hot Cross Buns I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Very good, the crosses didn't come out well - must have done something wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Tasted good, but dry. Followed recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarita2004

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dillon, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Somehow these came out too light and fluffy. I followed the recipe - or thought I did! My boyfriend loved them, but they weren't quite right for me. I would make them again to see if it was me, or the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These were awesome! I added some grated orange zest and raisins right to the dough.. and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Great taste but not as tender as I had hoped for. Will try this recipe again for sure though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These are tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe! I've tried other recipes for hot cross buns in the breadmaker and they came out like rocks. These are light and fluffy and golden brown. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
These were exactly what we wanted for Easter breakfast - delicious!! I used real milk instead of powder (didn't have powder) and skipped the currants, but did everything else the same and this bread was light, fluffy, and just sweet enough. I made them without a bread machine by proofing the yeast in the water and sugar first, then adding the rest of the ingredients and kneading. I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffin10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Wonderful. Made 2 batches yesterday. Added 3T cinnamon, some ground cloves, nutmeg & allspice & 2T lemon zest and used 2% milk instead of water & powder milk. Made crosses out of flour,water& icing sugar paste .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I made these buns for Easter potluck, using splenda and makiny mini-rolls. Thy were delicious. Did not notice Splenda and powedered milk. Made it low fat, sugar free. I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States