Hot Cross Buns I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Excellent! I doubled the recipe which I think was too much for bread maker. Keep same yield and will make a 8 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great recipe. Used the bread machine. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yum! These were great! Only tweaking I did was to use almond milk in place of the water and powdered milk. Just like we would buy at the local bakery - well - not anymore we wont! ;) These are too good not to make from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great recipe. I don't have a bread machine, so I just made it the regular way, following the recipe exactly. They turned out delicious. Next time I'll add some citron and a little more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Loved these ! Will definitely make them again, and not just for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Recipe printed out 1 cup of water instead 3/4 cup. Was fluid instead of a nice puffy dough. Had to add flour and knead until I got the correct consistency. I believe this made dough tougher. The taste was good but wanted a lighter bun. Not sure if the print was incorrect or the fault was my own. Had to add 1 cup extra of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
The buns taste great! I made them for my dad and I'm sure he'll be asking for them again. My only issue was that the bottoms were a little too dark and crunchy. I don't mind that, but my mother would have had plenty to say about it. Other than that, they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
It sure would be helpful to know how many minutes of kneading come before the "5 minutes left" point! They turned pretty well, but not overwhelmingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States