Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I made this dip for a Christmas Eve buffet and it went over very well. I served it hot, as suggested. However, I also tried the leftovers after they had been refrigerated, and I think I like the recipe better as a cold spread for crackers rather than as a hot dip! Also, recipe should just say 3 oz. package of cream instead of 6 tablespoons, which is kind of confusing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I used light cream cheese and light mayo for this recipe, and it was still delicious! I also added 1 tablespoon of horseradish and 1 clove of minced garlic for a little more kick. My husband gave it rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Very good, but a bit bland for my taste. I jazzed it up with 1/4c finely grated parmesan reggiano, 1T horseradish and a bit more chopped onion. This is a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
Great recipe. The original version turned out quite bland so I made a few changes. I added garlic, black pepper and a bit more hot pepper sauce. Great flavor and really disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Awesome stuff! My kids love it, my friends love it. You cant go wrong and it is really simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I've never had crab dip before, so I tried this last night. I wasn't crazy about the flavor (and I LOVE crab)....I added the horseradish like other suggested...I just still wasn't too crazy about it. The hubby like it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMommy101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My husband hogged this all..I did get to try it but it was only after I caught him in the garage eating it away from everyone else..Well he did have help a man who comes to our house never likes to eat the dips that anyone brings but let me tell ya he got busted with this one. The only thing is that I added more cream cheese and I made it in the microwave and it still came out great..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Excellent and easy to prepare!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
This recipe was great. I made it for my christmas party and work and everyone loved it!!! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is a great recipe! It's easy, fast and tastes great. I did add about 1/2 cup of mozarella cheese to make it a little creamier. I will definately make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States