Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Just as good cold and I am sure that just as with my favorite clam dip, always better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
It was very bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
A hit with the family. Did not have pepper sauce so diced a small hot pepper and it came out perfect. Easy and delicious. I did have to bake an extra 10 minutes to get hot and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Pretty heavy dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Add fresh herbs about 1/4th cup diced Add diced avacodo or diced and drained canned artichole hearts garnish with crispy bacon bits This is a great dip to play with and whatever I do it is always a favorite with a crowd. Made it three times since August!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This dip went over great at a party I had this weekend. I never even tasted crab dip before, but for some reason I was tempted to make it. This was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Great Crab Dip!! I chopped up my own steamed crab legs which obviously paid off for freshness, but the recipe was superb. I wish I had snapped a photo, it was picture perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Perm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centuria, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
i just made this last night it was a hit i definally will make it again . we will add more crab next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very good dip. I did make a couple of small changes though. I omitted the lemon juice since I didn't have any. I added about a teaspoon of lime pepper seasoning, instead, to add that citrus taste. Very nice. I also used Thai chili garlic pepper sauce instead of a vinegar-based hot sauce. Turned out really well. Next time, I'm going to try sprinkling some grated parmesean chesse on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyzzard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This didn't turn out so well. I thought it was too soupy and not enough of the crab taste I was hoping for. It certainly wasn't inedible, just not so great that it's worth spending all that money on crab IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States