Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This is awesome!! I have made it a couple of times now and it has been a hit each time! I put some finely chopped green onions on top for some added colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I've never had crab dip before, so I tried this last night. I wasn't crazy about the flavor (and I LOVE crab)....I added the horseradish like other suggested...I just still wasn't too crazy about it. The hubby like it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMommy101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is a great recipe! It's easy, fast and tastes great. I did add about 1/2 cup of mozarella cheese to make it a little creamier. I will definately make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I made this for a small get together, everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My husband hogged this all..I did get to try it but it was only after I caught him in the garage eating it away from everyone else..Well he did have help a man who comes to our house never likes to eat the dips that anyone brings but let me tell ya he got busted with this one. The only thing is that I added more cream cheese and I made it in the microwave and it still came out great..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Great recipe! I took others advise and added garlic and horseradish. We dipped carrots, ham, chips, bread, apples, and pears. Thanks for the keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I loved this. The only thing I changed was to add more hot pepper sauce. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This recipe was just what I was looking for to make a Crab and Jack Cheese topped pretzel! I followed another reviewers tip and added a tablespoon of horseradish and a tsp. of minced garlic. I then used the crab mixture to top a large Philly style soft pretzel and topped it with a shredded cheddar jack cheese mixture and baked for 20 minutes! Serve with a sweet/spicy dipping mustard, oh my gosh...this is truly to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Wasn't sure how well I would like the canned crab but it all turned out very well. Nice subtle flavor and looked very pretty with the browned, bubbly top. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I used light cream cheese and light mayo for this recipe, and it was still delicious! I also added 1 tablespoon of horseradish and 1 clove of minced garlic for a little more kick. My husband gave it rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States